News ::


The Department  of  history was  established  in  June  1969. Dr. S. S. Rode   who joined the department  in June 1969. He left the deferment in  june  1970. Shri. A.T. Latkar joined   the  department in Sept  1970 and he left the department in Dec  1971. Shri P. R. Tarte served as the head of   department from January 1972 and he left  the department in june 1973. Shri A.O.  Magare joined the department in june1973 he also retired on 31st march 2011.

Shri. G. k. Shetkar joined the department in july 1973 and he also retired on 30th November 2003. Shri A.O. Magre joined the m.phil cource in the year 1986-87 under the basic assistance scheme of UGC in the leave vacancy of shri A.O. Marge , shri Dhakne joined the department in his place in June 1987 shri A.O. Magare resumed his duties and shri. Dhakne left the department .at present four teachers are working on CHB .

In the department of history three journals are available i.e.

1)      Itihas Ani sanskriti (trai  masik)

2)      Navbharat

3)      Samaj prabodhan patrika

Old  back volumes of  important journal are also available in the library .

Toper  student Name Year Percentage
1 Kamale pratibha 2012-13 81.00%
2 Hargile Sachin Sambhaji 2013-14 84.05%

Group Subjects:

1. 1.Marathi  2.History   3. Pol-Sci.

2. 1.Marathi  2. Socilogy  3. Pol-Sci.

3.  1.Marathi  2.Economics   3. Pol-Sci.

4. Marathi   2. Pub.Admin     3. Pol-Sci.


Faculty teaching Name Designation Qualification Dater of joining
1 Dr. S.B. Patil CHB M.A .B.Ed ,PH.D 1-JAN -2012
2 V.G. Jagtap CHB M.A .B.Ed.  
3 P.B. Ulagade CHB M.A .B.Ed.  
4 G. N. Chawle CHB M.A .B.Ed.