News ::

 Awards And Achievements

  • Mr.Sushil Konda (Second in State at H.S.C. Exam-2007) being felicitated by Hon. Chief Minister
  • Mr. Hiware Chandrashekhar First at VI Semester of B.Sc. examination and stood V in order of merit at B.Sc. examination held in March/ April, 1983 and won Nomulwar Prize.
  • Mr.B.G. Panchal stood First in the subject of Political Science at the B.A. examination held in March/April, 1984 and received the Hanmantrao Gaikwad Prize.
  • Mr.N.D.Bayas scored highest marks in the Subject of Political Science at the B.A. examination held in March / April, 1989 and won the Hanmantrao Gaikwad prize.
  • Miss Suman Lamture and Mr. Vasudeo Kendre stood First amongst B.C.candidates in the subject of Geography at the B.A. examination held in March / April, 1996 and March / April, 1997 respectively and both have won the Ingale prize.
  • Mr. Hambir S.K. topped in Chemistry at B.Sc. III examination and acquired II rank in order of merit at B.Sc. examination held in March /April, 1999.
  • Mr. Shinde Shivaji scored highest marks in the university in the subject of Marathi at the B.A. examination held in April, 2003 and won the B.D. Wadikar prize.
  • Mr. Kotalwar D.V. stood second in Maharashtra at B.A. examination of Yeshwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nashik in May,202 and received Ahilyadevi Holkar Award.
  • A research scholar at the research center of Aerobiology Mr. S . Jagannath was honored with ‘Young Scientist award’ in the Aerobiology National conference at Vishakapattanam in 1999.
  • Mr.Gaikwad Kailas Shriram stood seventh in the Arts faculty at BA level in university examination held in April/ May, 2004.
  • Mr.Kawale Ganesh Arunrao stood second in the BCA in the university examination held in April/ May, 2004.and Mr.Kendre Baliram Sidram Scored Highest marks in Economics at the B.A. End Examination held in may 2006. He receivd Laxmibai Patil Award of Rs. 900 institued by YCMO university, Nashik

Honors and Awards to the Faculty:

  1. Prin. Capt. V.V.Dhobale, Ex-Principal of the college and presently the Educational Co-ordinator of the Society , has been honored with the following awards.
  • State Award of Ideal Teacher 1994-95 for University and College level teachers (Award presented on Teacher’s Day on 05/09/1995).
  • International Felicitation India 2000 Millennium Award is conferred in December 1999 for motivating to work with full of zeal and enthusing in the third millennium and the twenty first century.
  • Shikshan Maharshi Dr.Panjabrao Deshmukh Award for meritorious contribution in the field of Education in Maharashtra Awarded by YCMOU,Nashik in 2004-2005.
  1. Prin. Dr.N.A.Mote.,the Ex-NSS programme officer of the college received two awards –
  • NSS State Award as Best NSS Co-ordinator in 1997.
  • Indira Gandhi NSS National Award as best NSS Co-ordinator in 1999 .
  1. Prof. Ganpatrao Mane, Ex.Head, Dept of Sports, Sr. College:-
  • Shiv Chatrapti Award given by the Maharashtra State 1986-87.
  1. Prof. Smt. Lalita Gadge , Department of English:-.
  • Savitribai Phule Award for Best Teacher by Maharashtra State 2006-07.
  • State Govt. awards and Marathwada Sahitya Parishad Awards for Contribution to Literature.
  1. Maj.Dr.N.S.Kore
  • Director General’s Golden Cane for Best performance at the National level in the Pre-Commission training in 1983. In addition to these Awards, two of our Ex-students Mr.Padmakar Phad & Mr. Dharmpal Gaikwad have been honored with the Shiv Chatrapati Award given by the Maharashtra State Govt. for their contribution in the field of sports in the years 1990 and 2004 respectively . The college has been inviting the academic peers like Vice Chancellor , Registrar Deans of the faculties and eminent teachers to seek their views on academic issues . Our teachers have been constantly interacting with these academic peers on academic issues . The suggestions made by academic peers and our teachers are conveyed to the statutory bodies like BOS , Academic Council etc . These members of the academic bodies have always assisted in revising the teaching programs so as to make the curricular more meaningful and useful to the students and society.Shri.N.D.Munde,Shri.P.L.Bansod,Shri.S.K.Gaikwad,Shri.A.A.Page, Shri.S.D.Sadegaonkar,  Shri.A.V.Sangvikar, Shri.S.B.Kulkarni, Shri.J.P.Kulkarni, Shri.R.D.Bawage, Shri.J.V.Phulmante, Shri.S.S.Chambule, Shri.H.A.Jagtap, Shri.A.W.Pathan, Shri.R.N.Nagargoje, Shri.A.G.Jadhav have made a notable contribution to curriculum design by publishing text books in their respective subjects. Works by Mrs.Lalita Gadge,a prominent Marathi author, have been prescribed by various universities in their curricula. Shri.Nishikant Deshpande,Vice Principal, has published a book of literary essays and has edited two books on the Hyderabad Freedom Struggle.